Drake Accounting®: What is the Delete Logon File option used for under the Firm menu?
You will use this functionality as a troubleshooting step when you are:
- Installing updates or updating from a prior year,
- Seeing an error message page that the program is open on another computer, and
- Using (or have previously used) a peer-to-peer network configuration where one or more installation(s) have been removed from the network.
Use the delete logon file function to delete the log file that is no longer associated with a connected computer, then try the process again.
Optionally provide private feedback to help us improve this article...
Thank you for your feedback!